> 게시판 > 학술행사 안내

학술행사 안내

공지사항
Roles of heterogeneity in non-equilibrium collective dynamics
작성자
물리학회
조회
337
작성일
2019-07-02 [17:13]

Roles of heterogeneity in non-equilibrium collective dynamics

 

Venue Sillastay Seocho, Seoul

 

Period 7.15-17, 2019

 

Overview

Macroscopic complex phenomena typically emerge from bottom-up interaction between a number of microscopic constituents. In this sense, social systems have been studied in terms of self-organization because diverse individual agents interact to lead to societal-level phenomena such as traffic jams, market crashes, and rumor spreading. In this program, we will investigate evolving many-body systems with a focus on the role of the similarity and the diversity obtained in these systems. We know, for instance, that people tend to make more social connections to ones similar to themselves making the communities more homogeneous. Meanwhile, diversity plays an important role in collective intelligence, for example. We will discuss how these two aspects give merit or demerit to the whole system and/or each agent in various situations.

 

Organizers

Name

Affiliation

E-mail

Remark

Beom Jun Kim

Sungkyunkwan University

beomjun@skku.edu

Advisory committee

Hawoong Jeong

KAIST

hjeong@kaist.edu

Advisory committee

Woo-Sung Jung

POSTECH

wsjung@postech.ac.kr

Scientific committee

Seung-Woo Son

Hanyang University

sonswoo@hanyang.ac.kr

Scientific committee

Hang-Hyun Jo

APCTP

hang-hyun.jo@apctp.org

Scientific committee

Kousuke Yakubo

Hokkaido University

yakubo@eng.hokudai.ac.jp

 

Toru Ohira

Nagoya University

ohira@math.nagoya-u.ac.jp

 

Hiraku Nishimori

Hiroshima University

nishimor@hiroshima-u.ac.jp

 

Cheol-Min Ghim

UNIST

cmghim@unist.ac.kr

Local

Hyeong-Chai Jeong

Sejong University

hcj@sejong.ac.kr

Local

Deok-Sun Lee

Inha University

deoksun.lee@inha.ac.kr

Chair

Dong-Hee Kim

GIST

dongheekim@gist.ac.kr

Chair

Nobuyasu Ito

University of Tokyo

ito@ap.t.u-tokyo.ac.jp

Chair

Takashi Shimada

University of Tokyo

shimada@sys.t.u-tokyo.ac.jp

Chair

Yohsuke Murase

RIKEN

yohsuke.murase@riken.jp

Chair

 

 

Invited Speakers 

Name

Affiliation

E-mail

Sang Hoon Lee

Gyeongnam National University of Science and Technology

lshlj82@gntech.ac.kr

Junghyo Jo

Keimyung University

jojunghyo@kmu.ac.kr

Byungjoon Min

Chungbuk National University

bmin@chungbuk.ac.kr

Shogo Mizutaka

Ibaraki University

shogo.mizutaka.sci@vc.ibaraki.ac.jp

Fumiko Ogushi

Kyoto University

ogushi.fumiko.54n@st.kyoto-u.ac.jp

Yukie Sano

Tsukuba University

sano@sk.tsukuba.ac.jp

 

Sponsor


 


목록